Home > Get Involved > Support Girl Scouts > Woman of Distinction > Woman of Leadership Recipient List

Woman of Leadership Recipient List

The Woman of Leadership Awards Reception is an annual fundraising event honoring women leaders in the greater Dayton region, who demonstrate strong initiative and personal leadership on issues relating to women and girls.  Proceeds from the Woman of Leadership Awards support Girl Scouts of Western Ohio program activities to build girls of courage, confidence, and character, who make the world a better place.



Woman of Leadership Recipient List

Class of 2002
Betty Bryant
Pat Combs
Esther James*
Edythe Lewis
Lula Moore*
Mary Rollins*
Roberta Sharp*
Frances B. Smith
Ruth Ward*
Nancy White

Class of 2003
Pearl Bobson
Shirley Colvin
Barbara Foley*
Jan Hutchinson
Paula MacIlwaine
Vicki D. Pegg
Henrietta Light*
Betty McGee*
Ellen Webb*

Class of 2004
Marie Aull*
Eleanor Barrett
Tillie Calhoun*
Martha Chipley
Sarahmarie Coleman
Virginia Filson*
Anne Greene*
Mary Hill*
Virginia Kettering*
Elizabeth “Lib” Toews*
Class of 2005
Ed Desorcy*
Marilyn Halteman
Lillie Hudson*
Binnie Lewis
Bill Love
Katie Makarius
Doris Ponitz
Kay Quinton

Class of 2006
Juanita Woollard Atherton*
Rose Alexander
Carolyn Collier
Pauline Forsythe*
Pat Koziar
Frances McGee-Cromartie
Vita Saluk*
Edith Swearinger
Norma Jean Weeks

Class of 2007
Carolee Grehan
Linda Loxley*
Sandy Skinn
Debbie Watts-Robinson
Karen Wendeln

Class of 2008
Dawn Gruber
Margie Houck
Vicki Kueterman
Marion Roushey*
Cathy Spaeth
Class of 2010
Denise L. Cross
Lynda Ganger
Jayne Lachey-Gmeiner
Patricia Martin, Ph.D.

Class of 2011
Charlotte Harris, Ed.D.
Madonna Homan*
Yvonne Isaacs
Joyce Davis Willis

Class of 2012
Sharon Merryman, D.O.
Julie A. Sutton

*Hall of Fame members
who are deceased


100 Women Awards 2012


Alumnae whose pioneering efforts opened doors for other women to follow.
LaDonna Barnes-Lark
Frances McGee-Cromartie
Vicki Pegg
Debbie Watts-Robinson
Alumnae who have made significant contributions as volunteers on a regional or national level.
Yvonne Isaacs
Marjorie Houck
Doris Ponitz
Honor Keepers
Alumnae who have demonstrated outstanding commitment, exceptional service and extraordinary dedication to the Girl Scout movement.
Betty Bryant
Dawn Gruber
Teri Okrutny
Kay Quinton
Maggie Powder
Sandy Skinn
Cathy Spaeth
Suzanne Valle
Karen Wendeln