Home > Get Involved > Alumnae > 100 Women > Cincinnati


100 Women Awards - Celebrating a Century of Service


Distinguished Alumnae


Alumnae whose extraordinary and trailblazing contributions have advanced the Girl Scout movement, and women and girls across the nation.


Marjorie Motch, Community Leader
Marjorie has devoted more than 60 years to community service, volunteering her expertise and talent on a local, national and international scale, especially in assisting children and young women to realize their full potential in life.
Her enthusiastic commitment has benefited national organizations such as Girl Scouts of the USA (GSUSA), Junior League and United Way, as well as local groups including the Urban League Guild and Cincinnati Parks Foundation. In each case, she has ascended to the highest positions of leadership and recognition—she was board president of GSUSA from 1972 to 1975.
A founding member of the Olave Baden Powell Society, she served as president from 1993 to 1996. She also was the second vice chairman of the World Committee of World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts (WAGGGS). Marjorie says that the friendships made with Girl Scout board and staff remain strong to this day. She continues to be involved on a local level with Girl Scouts of Western Ohio. As national board president, she enjoyed visits to the White House and to councils, but most importantly she liked being with “the girls.” Marjorie’s mantra is the Kahlil Gibran quote, “Work is love made visible.”
Marjorie has received numerous awards including the Great Living Cincinnatian Award from the Cincinnati Chamber of Commerce, William Howard Taft Medal from University of Cincinnati, The Enquirer Women of the Year and Woman of Distinction from Girl Scouts of Western Ohio. She also received the WAGGGS medal in recognition of distinguished service to WAGGGS and International Girl Guiding and Girl Scouting.


Alumnae whose pioneering efforts opened doors for other women to follow.


​Kimberly Amrine
Barbara Bonifas
Casondra Cooper
Kim Curtis
Karen French
Vanessa Freytag
Kay Geiger
Vickie Goodson
Catherine Ingram
Ellen Iobst
Julie Isphording
Suzanne LaChapelle
​Lynn Marmer
Gertrude McSayles
Valerie Newell
Kim Patton
Sherri Richardson
Moe Rouse
Annie Ruth
Sheila Spradlin-Reich
Jody Wainscott
DeeDee West
Homa Yavar


Alumnae who have made significant contributions as volunteers within their own community or on a regional or national level. 


​Sharon Crall
Lillian Hawkins
Jacqueline Humphries
Crystal Kendrick
Mary Ann Knoop
Laurie Merz
Joy Pierson
Mary Ronan
​Susan Russell
Lois Schloemer
Kandi Staples
Glenna Stricklett
Catherine Yost, M.D.
Sue Zalot


Honor Keepers


Alumnae who have demonstrated outstanding commitment, exceptional service and an extraordinary dedication to the Girl Scout movement.


​Bobbie Jo Bomkamp
Diane Brown
Catherine Buck-Kennedy
Mary Burdett
Johnie Davis
Nancy Dawes
Anne Gibbons
Angela Grimm
Wendy Gustafson
Mary Haskamp
Tracy Hiles
Ruth Jones
Julie Koebel
Betsy LaMacchia
Lyn Liming
Sue Gantz Matz
Lydia McMillen
Kathy McMullen
Gayle Rapien
Lisa Schoenberger
Sharon Smith
Dondi Tate
Celina Woods


Leaders of Promise


Alumnae under the age of 35 who have distinguished themselves in their profession and/or community.
Click to view the Leaders of Promise Honoree Profiles


​Tywauna Hardy
Loren McCray
Stephanie Merhar, M.D.
Emily Miller
Kayla Reyes
​Kara Sanders
Yvette Simpson
Jamila Watson
Mary Wineberg




​Women's Connection &

ENRG Community Service Committee